What's this realistically worth

· 11 · 2082

Greigboy

What's this realistically worth
« on: August 25, 2013, 12:00:42 PM »
Folks I'm relatively new to the Landy scene and I'm currently on the look out for my first defender,
I've been watching this on eBay, and messaged the guy who thinks its worth 4k as it sits, he says he has an agreed valuation of £5000 on insurance.

Its on a galvy chassis which looks to have been done a long time ago, and its pretty rough bodily, an likely to need the bulkhead tops, 2 doors replaced and a respray, it also an LPG fault.
In my mind its worth £2500 to £3000 tops

Am I close to the mark?

http://bit.ly/16HRFnI
1986 Land Rover 90 CSW V8

StephenO

• Name: Stephen O'#039#039Rourke
Re: What's this realistically worth
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2013, 01:39:36 PM »
Looks like there's a lot if work to be done. It's also a long way to travel to be disappointed!
2007 Defender Puma Tonga Green
2016 RR Sport Autobiography Corris Grey
2005 Discovery 3 Zambezi Silver
1995 Defender 90 Coniston Green
1968 Series 2A Bronze Green - Project

BigPaul

• Name: BigP
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2013, 05:15:01 PM »
No way is it worth that much.

P

lurch032003

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2013, 05:32:24 PM »
Run away and keep running you will plough alot of money into it not worth anywhere near 2grand better deals available on gumtree at a better price and condition

Navigator

• Discovery 4 Causeway
  • Name: Stuart Clink
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2013, 05:39:40 PM »
If you have that sort of money to spend on a 90 there is one for sale on the Mud Club forum that is worth it, rather than the £400 I would give for this one - if I was wanting a pile of work to do.
Navigator          GM1VBE

genem

• I'm not completely daft. Some pieces are missing.
  • Name: Gene Maxwell
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2013, 07:21:54 PM »