Insurance

· 21 · 12057

vag_landy

• Name: Greg Leighton
Insurance
« on: November 29, 2011, 07:01:42 PM »
Any advice on insurance companies I'm a 22 year old apprentice, 3years no claims on a private policy on a other car i'm selling. My truck is a 90 hardtop TD5 and is the worst thing to get insurance for. i'm with adrian flux atm (land rover policy) and found out today i can't carry my private policy NCB's over to a commercial policy for renewal in december?  I hate insurance companies
Vw Audi Group
PP Golf GTi
Puma XS 90
Ex MOD 90

georgew

Re: Insurance
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2011, 07:39:16 PM »
Do you mean they want to treat the 90 as being a 'van/commercial' and not as a car, even though you are just commuting to work, but not delivering type thing.,
 or
that you actually want Insurance for the 90 for Work/Business?
Going to be carrying tools etc! ??

try.
2 gether, Footman James, Sureterm Direct or Lancaster just any Land Rover type company..
Things are getting more difficult for under 24's sadly.

If it is work related insurance cover you need, best find a Broker that can find you Business cover.

george
No need to be stuck for long.
www.recce-gear.co.uk

genem

• I'm not completely daft. Some pieces are missing.
  • Name: Gene Maxwell
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2011, 07:44:41 PM »
Try NFU as well. I have business use built into all our vehicles for very little extra premium. Not sure how they are with young drivers. I'd be interested to hear how you get on.
If its not broken you are not trying hard enough....

vag_landy

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2011, 07:55:48 PM »
Trying NFU , but my age has caused problems last year when i got insurance, i'm using it for social domestic and pleasure. I foundout its cheaper if i had a station wagon just a shame i could never afford one .
Vw Audi Group
PP Golf GTi
Puma XS 90
Ex MOD 90

georgew

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2011, 08:06:34 PM »
Was that Comparison sites that showed as being cheaper or actual quotes.