Just had my insurance renewal through

· 25 · 3576

Piwi

Just had my insurance renewal through
« on: June 23, 2011, 11:11:25 PM »
I've just received my car insurance renewal through the post from NFU and I'm furious.

I'm a 35 year old driver, with 6 years no claims and having also been with NFU for the past 5 years.

I get my quote in today for a staggering ?54 per month equating to ?650 per year !

Its a 300 tdi defender county with a good few mods.  Now last year I was paying ?33 per month fully comp with full breakdown which i thought wasnt too bad considering all the mods which i declared however to be hit with a hike of ?21 per month is outright theft. I have not  had a chance to phone up NFU to voice my disgust and I pity the poor lad at the other end of the phone when I do however I'll be telling them where to shove it.

In the meantime I am going to give Frank Pickles a ring tomorrow and see what they can do. I'll let you know what happens as i believe a few of us have been interested to see how they fair. I might try reducing the valuation on the landrover dramatically and see if that helps. NFU used to be great but this is just absurd. Hardly living in the Bronx either to justity the totally rediculous !
300 tdi , 3 door discovery
200 tdi 110 utility
300 tdi 90
200 tdi 110 csw
Td5 Discovery
Currently 97 Japanese import 300 tdi Discovery.

Ripped007

Re: Just had my insurance renewal through
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2011, 12:49:14 AM »
Unfortunately you get nothing for customer loyalty these days. I change insurance companies every year which is a bit of a pain but they offer you a new customer discount when you go to a new company. I too used to stay with the same company every year but 7 or 8 years ago i noticed that every year my insurance was jumping up for no reason. I think that it is crap that you have to do this to get a reasonable deal these days.

Vulcano

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2011, 09:17:03 AM »