Glenmavis

· 11 · 1810

Jimhunterj4

• Name: James hunter
Glenmavis
« on: January 27, 2013, 07:45:20 PM »
Hi troops,new to the club so thought I would show up today and have a little look at your event in the mrs mini, I have a defender 90 200tdi, b reg and have just about got it on the road, I'm hoping to come along to some of your events this year, do you guys do any light green laning cause I'm a complete amateur and the mrs is too scared of the rough tracks, anyhoo it was good to see you all havin a crack at the course. Ps was there any 200tdi defenders on the course today ? Thanks guys

genem

• I'm not completely daft. Some pieces are missing.
  • Name: Gene Maxwell
Re: Glenmavis
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2013, 08:37:39 PM »
Jim = see the thread in Future Events about our next GRR - March 3rd, Aberfoyle area. Just waiting for the final OK from the landowners.

G.
If its not broken you are not trying hard enough....

StephenO

• Name: Stephen O'#039#039Rourke
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2013, 09:28:58 PM »
Jim,

There was at least couple of 200's there so your vehicle is more than capable but its more about the fun! ;)

Welcome to the forum!
2007 Defender Puma Tonga Green
2016 RR Sport Autobiography Corris Grey
2005 Discovery 3 Zambezi Silver
1995 Defender 90 Coniston Green
1968 Series 2A Bronze Green - Project

Buffalo Bill

• Name: Bill Conner
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2013, 09:34:45 PM »
200tdi. 300tdi, 19j rd, and v8 we don't discriminate  :P

You will be very welcome and I would start with a tyro not a rtv they are alot easier to start you off.

Cheers Bill
1989 110
1990 90
1988 90
1972 V8 WOOP WOOP

Alan Mc

« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2013, 09:55:23 PM »
Jim - I'll be at the GRR on 3rd March with my Discovery (and family!).  Your motor will be more than capable and you'll be fine.  If you make the GRR you'll likely end up in a convoy-esque arrangement which will include plenty experience - don't worry.  If you have any specific questions, PM me.

Alan.